Prison Law Blog

Sara Mayeux

Upcoming Event: “Isolation within U.S. Prisons,” April 5 in San Francisco

with one comment

A quick exception to the hiatus to note this event that should be of great interest to my Bay Area readers:

The Center for Constitutional Rights Presents:
Isolation Units Within U.S. Prisons: A Panel Discussion
featuring Dr. Terry Kupers; Keramet Reiter, PhD Candidate U.C. Berkeley, Zahra Billoo, Exec. Director, Council on American-Islamic Relations (CAIR_SF), and CCR Staff Attorney Alexis Agathocleous.

Tuesday April 5, 2011
6:30 p.m.
Audre Lorde Room
The Women’s Building
3543 18th St. #8
San Francisco

More info here. More on Terry Kupers, a leading expert on prison mental health issues, here.

Written by sara

March 8, 2011 at 10:38 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the info on here. I blog about similar subjects in Kentucky. I was sent to prison for a crime I did not commit. I have written a book about it that is about to be released. Perhaps my blog can be helpful too! and visit my regular website at or visit me Facebook at


    Jon Bush

    March 26, 2011 at 4:33 pm

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 194 other followers

